In-Depth Movie Reviews & High Quality Trailers

One Year Anniversary & Forever Horror Month

I’ve been wanting to post this for a while, but I’ve been kept out of being productive due to a couple things.  However, for the moment, I’m feeling back to normal, and ready to get back to being my usual productive self.

We’re coming up on the one year anniversary of Forever Cinematic, and I want to thank everyone who has followed the blog since September, 2011.  For this, I want to get reviews of some of my very favorite movies out such as the Michael Mann 1986 film Manhunter, which inspired my own short film Dead of Night (which has recently been re-released on Special Edition DVD and Amazon Instant Video).  I also hope to have my review written up for the original Star Wars.  I’m very anxious to finish off my reviews of the saga before the end of the year.  The prequels were a very arduous task, and I couldn’t be happier that they are history, now.  So, I get to focus on celebrating the positives in the saga soon.  I also plan on writing a peculiar review of the 1987 movie Masters of the Universe.  A childhood favorite that has been lambasted over the years, but I’ll detail my positive marks about the film much like I did in my review of Highlander II: The Quickening.  If for nothing else, He-Man is my second favorite superhero right behind Batman.

Beyond that, since I still have a backlog of reviews to update from the old Forever Horror website, I have decided to release one new horror movie review every day in October to bolster the Halloween spirit.  This will be dubbed “Forever Horror Month.”  I am polishing up many of those old reviews, and I will be writing up brand new ones that will range the full spectrum of good to terrible.  So, it won’t be a full-on horror love fest, but there will be plenty of balance to keep the onslaught of reviews interesting.  If I build up enough reviews, I may do multiple reviews from a single franchise on one day such as Phantasm, Hellraiser, or Halloween.  I will finish out my reviews on the Friday the 13th franchise as well.  The second week in October will be a full-on “Vampire” theme week, and I am already seeking out some films I have not seen before including some classic Dracula movies starring Christopher Lee and Frank Langella.

I enjoyed the more than ten years I was a webmaster at Forever Horror, and while the site has faded to an old memory, I feel this is a strong way to pay tribute to it.  For most of those years, it was just me running the website, but for my friend and site creator Joey Benedetto and the short term movie reviews staff I had, I want the spirit of Forever Horror to live vibrantly one last time.

Because of my love of movies and being an independent filmmaker myself, I highly enjoy writing these reviews and sharing my love and opinions with all of you.  Maybe these reviews have helped you to check out some films you’ve never seen, or have rekindled your love for something you haven’t seen in a long time.  Maybe you’ve just been able to see the other side of the argument over whether a movie is good or bad.  We all seek out like-minded opinions, but if we all had the same opinion on everything, it would be a very dull world.  So, thank you for your interest and support.

If you would like, you can visit my personal website, The Online Home of Nicholas J. Michalak, to learn about more of my interests, and see a list of my complete DVD collection.  I have amassed more than 500 titles since October, 1999.  I also have a section of video editing projects I have done as fan made trailers and music videos for some of my favorite movies and television shows.

Forever Cinematic exists in several forms on different websites including the YouTube Channels of the Forever Horror Video Archive and Cinematic Trailers.  You can connect with Forever Cinematic through social media at the links below:

Facebook: www.facebook.com/ForeverCinematic
Twitter: www.twitter.com/ForevrCinematic
Forever Horror Video Archive: www.youtube.com/ForeverHorror
Cinematic Trailers: www.youtube.com/CinematicTrailers

Share your thoughts on this topic.

